hi there

I’m not exactly sure what came over me to suddenly create a blog at 4pm on a lazy Friday afternoon at work. But it probably has something to do with me missing writing, having not done much coherent articles about non-work stuff since quitting my author escapades over at seoulbeats.com and dramabeans.com.

I did really enjoy my stint there, but it’s always a dilemma when the hobby you love and enjoy recreationally becomes more serious “work” fraught with deadlines and quality checks. I want to make my lame jokes, I want to be biased and ranty sometimes too. But no, the readers won’t like it, the readers want objective views, readers only want to hear their view etc etc

ANYWAY, basically now, all the writing I do now kinda looks like this:

20161216_matlab

Lovely, isn’t it?

So I guess this is very briefly how my itchy fingers went to google “best blogging sites” and history was made. The last time I kept a blog was in P6, when keeping a blog was all the rage and the in-thing to do. I’m probably killing my reputation here but my blog url was something along the lines of thinkingabtu or foreverwithyou or something equally cheesy. cringe cringe cringe. And yes my blog even had background music (so cool right) — JJ Lin’s “Yi Qian Nian Yi Hou”, alternating with Enrique Iglesias’ “Hero”.

But yes, this blog will probably be more like a diary than anything actually educational. Shall I say, 50% K-wave, 30% Life, 20% Misc?

Leave a Reply

