A Job Well Done

I resent how much my mood depends on how my day at work has gone.

The fact that Mood Of The Day is so dependent on my work, just occasionally makes me question if work has somehow messed up my life priorities. If work could so easily make or break my day, is God still my first priority, or has work somehow sneaked in and overtook it.

I feel great when a presentation has gone well, and can’t wait to tell all my parents about it. And when I get not-so-good feedback, I can’t help thinking about it and am significantly moodier for the rest of the day. The fact that the result of work fills my thoughts outside working hours, is something I’m fairly new to. And I think this is S.T.R.E.S.S.

BTW, BTS new song is my jam

 

Leave a Reply

